Alberta Junior High Finals


Thank you to the Rimbey Ag Society for hosting our 2023 Alberta Junior High Finals Rodeo. The Alberta Junior High Finals will be held at the Rimbey Agrim Centre for the next three years: 

  • May 24-26, 2024
  • May 23-25, 2025
  • May 22-24, 2026
More information about the Junior High Finals will be posted here as it becomes available. 

2023 champions

Congratulations to our 2023 Junior High School Provincial Champions! 

BAC-Bareback – Riley Baird
BAC-Saddle Bronc – William Hale
Bull Riding – Brodi Beasley
Barrel Racing – Laci Pole
Pole Bending – Sawyer Lacey
Girls Breakaway – Suttyn Volz
Boys Breakaway – Cruz Lillico
Girls Goats – Lauren Lundberg
Boys Goats – Luke Hronek
Ribbon Roping-Roper – Jonas Carr
Ribbon Roping-Runner – Lena Kronschabl
Team Roping-Header – Rance Coates
Team Roping-Heeler – Rowen Littau
Tie Down – Diezel Liptak
Chute Dogging – Knox Humphrey
Girl High Point – Kennedy Smith
Boy High Point – William Hale
Girl Rookie – Laci Pole
Boy Rookie – Quinten Saunders
Shooting – Whip Gertner


Follow us on Instagram @albertahsrodeo

Thank you to Codi Wilson, our PR Officer for coordinating our social media content with our members and partners.

Attention AHSRA Breakaway Ropers!
The April 1st deadline is almost here and that means:
1. Raffle Tickets must be handed in to your ticket coordinator (or postmarked)
2. Scholarship Applications must be mailed to the scholarship coordinator (or postmarked)

However, since Friday, March 29th and Monday, April 1st are Canada Post holidays, we will accept items that are postmarked 𝐀𝐩𝐫𝐢𝐥 𝟐𝐧𝐝. This will be a one-time exception and will not be extended beyond April 2nd. 

We also highly recommend that raffle tickets be mailed with a tracking number.
Congratulations to Drayder Pearson from District 3 - He is the Grand Prize winner of the AHSRA Raffle Contest and will receive the 𝐑𝐨𝐚𝐝𝐢𝐞 𝐂𝐨𝐨𝐥𝐞𝐫 donated by YETI.

These second place winners will each receive a 𝐘𝐄𝐓𝐈 𝐌𝐮𝐠:
Huxley Thom (D1) – 6 books *PLUS an Honorable Mention for helping 2 other members sell their books* ⭐️🙌
Hayden Mulvey (D1) – 6 books
Kally Wills (D2) – 6 books
These members will each receive a 𝐘𝐄𝐓𝐈 𝐂𝐮𝐩:
Kale Hoeving (D2) – 5 books
Mercedes Wollman (D2) – 5 books
Ethan McPhee (D2) – 4 books
Owen Pratt (D3) – 4 books
Nate Siemens (D3) – 4 books
Keilan Kugler (D1) – 3 books
Berkely Schooten (D1) – 3 books
Jetta Buteau (D1) – 3 books
Shelby Dutertre (D2) – 3 books
Kashton Ziebarth (D2) – 3 books
Lexington McMeekin (D2) – 3 books
Thank you to everyone who participated. All prizes will be shipped to the district secretaries to be presented at the first spring rodeos. 

Read the full story on our website -
We are so grateful to have such a wonderful executive board across Alberta who are always looking for ways to continue making our association the best it can be. 

We had a great spring executive meeting today! 

Thank you so much to all of our board members for taking the time to join us both in person and online today. We look forward to sharing some great things to come within our association!